Nigeria Rugby names squad, arrive in Antananarivo for 2023 Pre World Cup Qualifiers

Nigeria Rugby Football Federation (NRFF)

Coach Bronson Weir announced the Nigeria Rugby Men’s Fifteens squad that will be on duty against Madagascar in Antananarivo on Sunday.

This encounter is the last match of elimination stage of the Rugby Africa Cup (RAC) 2020 and kicks off on Sunday, 1 December at 15:00 local time (14:00 CAT) at the Mahamasima Stadium in Antananarivo, Madagascar.

“The boys have worked hard all through training in Kano and Lagos. Madagascar play a unique band of Xv’s Rugby. We will concentrate on our game and do what we have to do to get the result. We look forward to seeing what the team can produce on Sunday,” says Coach Bronson Weir.


1. Godwin Otoro -.Italy(C)
2. David Oyekanmi – Racing
3. Praise Asiedu – Australia
4. Sunday Bassey – Cowrie
5. Ricky Nwagbara – South Africa
6. Ibrahim Suraj – Barewa
7. Samuel Ekpo – Cowrie
8. Obi Wilson – Barewa
9. Alex Onome Richard -.Barewa
10. John Kurah – Racing
11. Olatunde Sulaiman – Cowrie
12. Jude Abrakson -.Barewa
13. Emmanuel Chukwudi – Abia Buffalo’s

14. Azeez Ladipo – Cowrie (vC)
15. Nuhu Ibrahim – Barewa
16. Monday Omorogieva – Racing
17. Joshua Etim – Barewa
18. Jeremiah Peters – Kings College Old Boys
19. Daniel John – Cowrie
20. Isah Omale – Barewa
21. Ezekiel Tom – Gosar
22. Gabriel Etim- Barewa

The match will be broadcasted live and for free on Rugby Africa’s Facebook page @RugbyAfrique (

For the official announcement of the RAC 2020 please follow the link below:

Distributed by APO Group on behalf of Nigeria Rugby Football Federation (NRFF).

Media Contact:

Media files
Nigeria Rugby Football Federation (NRFF)
Download logo

Source: Nigeria